Jets Playoffs

Jets declare inactives and team captains

Admin - January 17, 2010

The New York Jets have declared RB Chauncey Washington, WR David Clowney, QB Erik Ainge, LB Kenwyn Cummings, QB Kevin O'Connell, LB Marques Murrell, OG Matthew Slauson, DL Ropati Pitoitua inactive for Week 19. QB Kevin O'Connell has been designated as the third emergency quarterback.

There are no real surprises here, except for maybe WR David Clowney. O'Connell is #3 QB due to Ainge's illness.

Head coach Rex Ryan has designated seven game captains: QB Mark Sanchez, OT Damien Woody, LB Calvin Pace, WR Jerricho Cotchery, CB Darrelle Revis, FB Tony Richardson and CB Dwight Lowery.